|
|
 |
|
|
10-26-2011, 08:44 AM
|
#1
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dayton, OH
|
Malware warning on site
Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.newcelica.org contains content from filebeam.com, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
__________________
2010 VW GTI
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 09:20 AM
|
#2
|
|
O_o
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: LaVergne, TN
|
I got this as well
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
Google
Support the Forums
|
|
10-26-2011, 09:50 AM
|
#3
|
|
Your mom's name here
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New England
|
What provided you the warning?
__________________
Getting LIFTed one gear at a time.
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 10:23 AM
|
#4
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dayton, OH
|
Just Chrome's built in protections. I imagine it's actually one of the ads doing it.
__________________
2010 VW GTI
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 11:29 AM
|
#5
|
|
O_o
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: LaVergne, TN
|
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 12:27 PM
|
#6
|
|
Electromagnetic Wave :-h
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: "America's Hometown"
|
TRD01GT's sig is on filebeam
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 12:44 PM
|
#7
|
|
Argentum Chaos Vae Victis
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2way
TRD01GT's sig is on filebeam
|
I edited his sig by transferring the image to Imageshack.
Let us know if the warning still shows (I don't get one).
__________________
--Blitz Japan Supercharged--Built 2ZZ MT swap--Quaife LSD--TRD--WingsWest--BRS hood--AeroCatch--Carbign Craft--
--03 interior swap--Tuned Innovations--Optima--Stinger--OEM HID--PIAA--Hotchkis--Hypermotive--Tanabe--
--Tein--KYB--StopTech--AEM/Powerslot--EBC--Volk Racing GT-C--Toyo--Alpine--RedlineGoods--LEDmod--
"Sharper than a page of Oscar Wilde's witticisms that has been rolled up into a point, sprinkled with lemon juice and jabbed into someone's eye."
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 01:02 PM
|
#8
|
|
O_o
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: LaVergne, TN
|
I no longer get the warning
|
|
|
10-26-2011, 01:03 PM
|
#9
|
|
Argentum Chaos Vae Victis
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by v3bahumut
I no longer get the warning
|
__________________
--Blitz Japan Supercharged--Built 2ZZ MT swap--Quaife LSD--TRD--WingsWest--BRS hood--AeroCatch--Carbign Craft--
--03 interior swap--Tuned Innovations--Optima--Stinger--OEM HID--PIAA--Hotchkis--Hypermotive--Tanabe--
--Tein--KYB--StopTech--AEM/Powerslot--EBC--Volk Racing GT-C--Toyo--Alpine--RedlineGoods--LEDmod--
"Sharper than a page of Oscar Wilde's witticisms that has been rolled up into a point, sprinkled with lemon juice and jabbed into someone's eye."
|
|
|
11-04-2011, 06:22 AM
|
#10
|
|
I have nothing.
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Montreal/Quebec/CANADA
|
I got it yesterday while going over the thread of the members pics... specifically page 3.
__________________
|
|
|
11-04-2011, 08:36 AM
|
#11
|
|
Daddy Daycare
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Here and there
|
Filebeam pics on page 3.
__________________
Greed: Get more and more each day...yet never having enough.
Generosity: Giving each day... yet always having more than enough.
|
|
|
11-04-2011, 03:23 PM
|
#12
|
|
Argentum Chaos Vae Victis
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by many
I got it yesterday while going over the thread of the members pics... specifically page 3.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSBoek
Filebeam pics on page 3.
|
More of TRD01GT's pics...
If you get the warning, look to see if he posted there first. If so, there shouldn't be anything to worry about.
BTW, I migrated his pics again on page 3 and 10 of the self-portrait thread.
__________________
--Blitz Japan Supercharged--Built 2ZZ MT swap--Quaife LSD--TRD--WingsWest--BRS hood--AeroCatch--Carbign Craft--
--03 interior swap--Tuned Innovations--Optima--Stinger--OEM HID--PIAA--Hotchkis--Hypermotive--Tanabe--
--Tein--KYB--StopTech--AEM/Powerslot--EBC--Volk Racing GT-C--Toyo--Alpine--RedlineGoods--LEDmod--
"Sharper than a page of Oscar Wilde's witticisms that has been rolled up into a point, sprinkled with lemon juice and jabbed into someone's eye."
Last edited by Omnious; 11-04-2011 at 03:30 PM..
|
|
|
11-04-2011, 03:31 PM
|
#13
|
|
DOИ'T bE BEETCH!
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gainesville, FL
|
lol sorry guys, this has never been a problem before, I'll stop using FB.... thanks for moving sig to a different image hosting site
|
|
|
11-04-2011, 03:32 PM
|
#14
|
|
Argentum Chaos Vae Victis
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRD01GT
I'll stop using FB....
|
 And if you have any other Filebeam pictures elsewhere on the forum, can you migrate them to the NC.org server or Imageshack?
Thanks.
__________________
--Blitz Japan Supercharged--Built 2ZZ MT swap--Quaife LSD--TRD--WingsWest--BRS hood--AeroCatch--Carbign Craft--
--03 interior swap--Tuned Innovations--Optima--Stinger--OEM HID--PIAA--Hotchkis--Hypermotive--Tanabe--
--Tein--KYB--StopTech--AEM/Powerslot--EBC--Volk Racing GT-C--Toyo--Alpine--RedlineGoods--LEDmod--
"Sharper than a page of Oscar Wilde's witticisms that has been rolled up into a point, sprinkled with lemon juice and jabbed into someone's eye."
|
|
|
03-16-2012, 08:17 PM
|
#16
|
|
I have nothing.
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Montreal/Quebec/CANADA
|
Yesterday was a bitch to log in and there a lot of malware warnings all over the place. The site was extremely slow as well!
But today it's smooth like butta!
__________________
|
|
|
03-17-2012, 05:11 PM
|
#17
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Bear, DE
|
amazing since nothing has changed.. I'll investigate the malware warnings.
|
|
|
03-18-2012, 10:28 AM
|
#18
|
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Illinois
|
Mine popped up about come critic site - like coolcritic or something like that. Sorry, I was out of the country at the time and didn't note it.
__________________
2000 Liquid Silver GT-S: 187fwhp@218,000 miles -- DDPR | Cobb | Apexi | Magnaflow / Tein | KYB | Hotchkiss | TRD
"Let's see if I got this right: you managed to get bushwacked by an imbecile and a half-cripple..."
"... wears gator teeth, joined the Heil Hitler club, wants you to know he's bad but doesn't have it down yet ..."
"You mean I had four kidneys!?"
|
|
|
03-18-2012, 10:59 AM
|
#19
|
|
SPREAD THE HATE
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
|
^Same here, like someone mentioned in OT, I've only been getting these warnings from threads marc has created.
__________________
{the 8M6syndicate } - 001
Click this for pronz.
The decaying waste of mankind,
TWO EYES YOU'RE STILL FUCKING BLIND
|
|
|
03-18-2012, 11:07 AM
|
#20
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Las Vegas
|
Im not getting the warnings anymore but they were coming from threads outside of OT. I didnt experience any issues with threads from Marc.
__________________
Yo soy boricua! Me gusta queso!
|
|
|
03-19-2012, 05:49 PM
|
#21
|
|
BACON Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
|
Most likely stemming from wherever they are hosting/hotlinking from.
|
|
|
03-19-2012, 10:16 PM
|
#22
|
|
Ultraviolent
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tombstone
|
Yeah, those threads by marc seemed to do it for me too.
|
|
|
03-20-2012, 06:20 AM
|
#23
|
|
"Mega-Giga Bytes Son!"
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: West Los Angeles
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by soo__fuego
yeah, those threads by marc seemed to do it for me too.
|
.
__________________
Quote:
|
homies everywhere have been reminded not to be scared.
|
|
|
|
04-22-2012, 05:38 AM
|
#24
|
|
10+ years daily driver
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Charlotte, NC
|
i'm still picking up warnings through chrome and avast.
Source: http://lynktracker.com/XrstX/banners...8eb576b8912c8/
happened to me in vendor for sale, carolina OT, while browsing repair and maintenance stickies. I think it's an infected ad in the ad-roll.
__________________
01 gt-s - owned since 2002. 197,000 miles still daily driven.
Vintage Gamer - Will trade OEM and aftermarket spare parts for your old Sega and Nintendo carts.
|
|
|
05-31-2012, 04:29 PM
|
#25
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dayton, OH
|
Avast is going nuts on the site again.
Infection Details
URL: http://adsrewardsinc.com/XrstX/banners/b...
Infection: URL:Mal
Seems to be coming from the "Parts Brokers" ads.
__________________
2010 VW GTI
Last edited by NoUse4aName; 05-31-2012 at 04:37 PM..
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 PM.
|